For a better view on Central Bank of The Bahamas, Update Your Browser.



The organizational structure of the Central Bank reflects the various tasks performed in fulfilment or its statutory mandate, and has evolved over the years-consistent with changes in operational priorities and the business environment. To a large extent, many of the early changes involved the elevation of sub-departmental operations into full departments.

The Bank's functions are carried out under five main sections and Departments, namely:

  • Banking
  • Bank Supervision
  • Currency
  • Exchange Control
  • Research and Policy

Operational support is provided by the following Departments/Units:

  • Corporate Strategy, Risk and Governance
  • Finance
  • Facilities Services

  • Human Resources

  • Information Security

  • Information Technology

  • Internal Audit

  • Legal

  • Security

Functional and support operations are also served through a number of committees, that provide input into the decision and administrative processes of the Central Bank. They include:

  • Monetary Policy Committee
  • Investment Committee
  • Pension Administrative Committee
  • Insurance Committee
  • Recruitment, Selection & Appointment Committee
  • In-Service Awards Committee